Badoo is a social network where you can keep in touch with old friends or find new ones. Though there are many people who use it on a daily basis, you might consider deleting your account there due to various reasons such as lack of time or low interest for the website. Whatever the reason, you should know that it’s really easy to remove your Badoo account for good.
When you are sure that you don’t want to use Badoo anymore, you should browse a bit through your profile and see whether you have any valuable information there such as photos, phone numbers, email addresses or important conversations. Make sure you don’t permanently delete everything before writing down or backing up anything you might need in the future.
If you want to delete your Badoo account right now, you have to follow a few simple steps. It only takes a couple of minutes to complete the process and then all the data will be removed.
Here is the fastest and easiest way to delete your Badoo account:
Step 1: Go to the Badoo official site and look on the right. Click on the “Sign In” button.
Step 2: Log in by entering your email and password in the proper fields.
Step 2: When you successfully signed in, look at the right corner. On top you’ll find the “Settings” category, next to the “Sign Out” option. Select it.
Step 3: You’ll see the option “Delete Profile” on the left. Click on it. When you press that button, you’ll be asked whether you want to just hide your profile. If you don’t need Badoo anymore, ignore that message and select the “Continue deleting profile” link.
Step 4: Enter your password again in the “Current Password” field to proceed with the deleting process.
Step 5: There is a box where you have to explain the reasons why you don’t want to have a Badoo account anymore. Type there your explanation and let them know why you’re determined to leave the site. It’s up to you whether you choose to be very brief or to provide many details explaining all the complains that lead you to this decision.
Step 6: When you’re ready, click on “Ok, I am ready. Delete my profile.”. This confirmation will delete your Badoo account. There won’t be any intermediary steps afterwards so make sure you are totally convinced that you don’t need this account when you press this button. Next, you’ll see a message letting you know that “Your profile has been deleted.”.
Step 7: You’ll receive an email confirming your request. It will also include a recovery link. This allows you to save your profile within a week if you decide to keep it anyway. If you just wanted to know exactly how to delete your Badoo account in order to remove it as soon as possible, you have nothing to worry about. This issue has just been handled.
Badoo might be fun for some, but if you don’t see its use, you can delete you account anytime you wish. Just follow these instructions and your Badoo account will be permanently removed.